View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Ecce Homo
Ipek Gorgun
Ecce Homo
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2018
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

London record label Touch release Ipek Gorgun’s experimental and enchanting exploration of the human psyche, ‘Ecce Homo’. Released as a follow up to the artist’s 2017 collaborative album ‘Halocline Trance’, composed alongside Canadian producer Egyptrixx, ‘Ecce Homo’ was both recorded and mixed by the artist in Istanbul over a two year period. Excogitating the philosophical nuances of humanity, Gorgun analyses a spectrum of behaviour, shining a sonic light upon humankind’s darker and more compromising tendencies. In specific, Gorgun seems concerned with society’s desire to physically dominate over the planet, a quest referred to in the album description as man’s ‘hopeless dream’. The product of Gorgun’s musings are a selection of tracks like ‘Neroli’, a work that utilises audio sounds resembling those that prompt dream sequences in film. ‘Neroli’ offsets dark, ambient expanses of sound against delicately programmed notes that flicker across the sonorous body of the work, chiming rhythmically and accelerating the track forward.

Read More
  1. 1 Neroli 6:23 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  2. 2 Afterburner 4:17 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  3. 3 Tserin Dopchut 5:32 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  4. 4 Le Sacre I 1:13 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  5. 5 Le Sacre II 2:22 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  6. 6 Bohemian Grove 5:24 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  7. 7 Seneca 3:57 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  8. 8 Knightscope K5 6:36 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  9. 9 Reverance 2:16 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  10. 10 Mileva 3:35 Ipek Gorgun Buy
  11. 11 To Cross Great Rivers 4:56 Ipek Gorgun Buy

Ipek Gorgun


View More Touch

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.