Item added to your cart.

Meuko! Meuko!
Ghost Island
Danse Noire
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 6, 2018


Danse Noire - the label run by, among others, the celebrated Aisha Devi - has been building up a quietly impressive body of work since it launched in 2013. Drops from IVVVO, J. G. Biberkopf and Devi herself have helped establish the Swiss imprint as a home for forward-thinking electronic music on the cusp of deconstructed club fare and full-blown sound art. Their latest release, an EP from Taiwanese artist Meuko! Meuko!, blurs genre lines even further than previous Danse Noire records. The beats here are hard, sometimes ferociously so, and the processing of the samples in numbers like Ghost Island’s title track borders on industrial techno. This one will appeal to anyone who’s been keeping an eye on Halcyon Veil and Tobago Tracks.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Metropolitan Sutra Gathering Meuko! Meuko! 3:40 Buy
  2. 2 The Temple Meuko! Meuko! 4:25 Buy
  3. 3 Ghost Island Meuko! Meuko! 3:28 Buy
  4. 4 Dog War Meuko! Meuko! 2:41 Buy
  5. 5 Princess Sika Meuko! Meuko! 4:08 Buy
  6. 6 Princess Sika (GIL Remix) Meuko! Meuko! 4:26 Buy
  7. 7 The Temple (Dutch E Germ Remix) Meuko! Meuko! 6:30 Buy

Danse Noire

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences