Item added to your cart.

Across The Meridian
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 20, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


We’ve had to hold out a long time for this one. With Pram’s last full-length coming back in 2007, fans of the Birmingham group could have been forgiven for wondering if we’d ever hear any more material from the prog-punk savants. It turns out that they were just taking their time to ensure that Across The Meridian was the best record that it could be. These twelve tracks are wonderful additions to the British hypnagogic tradition. Rooting the LP in inter-war jazz, dub and Syd Barrett-ish psych-pop, everything from Boards Of Canada to the BBC Radiophonic Workshop is incorporated into Pram’s sound here. Across The Meridian was well worth the wait.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Shimmer and Disappear 3:15 Buy

    Shimmer and Disappear

  2. 2 Thistledown 4:15 Buy
  3. 3 Electra 4:19 Buy
  4. 4 Wave of Translation 3:29 Buy

    Wave of Translation

  5. 5 Shadow in Twilight 2:27 Buy

    Shadow in Twilight

  6. 6 Ladder to the Moon 5:39 Buy

    Ladder to the Moon

  7. 7 The Midnight Room 2:39 Buy

    The Midnight Room

  8. 8 Footprints Towards Zero 3:36 Buy

    Footprints Towards Zero

  9. 9 Mayfly 4:34 Buy
  10. 10 Sailing Stones 4:06 Buy

    Sailing Stones

  11. 11 Where the Sea Stops Moving 3:22 Buy

    Where the Sea Stops Moving

  12. 12 Doll's Eyes 4:00 Buy


Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences