Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

Western Vinyl present the soundtrack to highly acclaimed documentary series Wild Wild Country, a jaw dropping and utterly absorbing investigation into the notorious Rajneeshpuram community and their controversial Indian guru Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh (Osho). To accompany this unbelievable, yet quintessentially American tale, is an epic arrangement of classical compositions from composer Brocker Way that is as wide in musical scope as the Country landscapes it soundtracks.

Working with a skilled team of technical hands that include mixing engineers Joey Waronker (previously worked with Atoms for Peace, David Byrne, Beck, R.E.M.) and Tom Biller (Kanye West, Jon Brion, Kate Nash), and percussionist Neal Morgan (Joanna Newsom, Bill Callahan). Brocker Ways Wild Wild Country soundtrack is meant to reflect the outlook of each of Wild Wild Country’s interviewees rather than simply emphasizing any outward idiosyncrasies.

In Brocker Way’s own words “This kind of music gives us an idea as to the motives of each talking head, without actually scoring the motives of the character, and hopefully entices us as the audience to take the journey with them. When the Rajneeshees are building their town, you get to feel that and be right there with them. When Dave Fronmeyer is building his case, you get to feel the nobility he saw in his cause, and we hope to put you right in the room with him when he’s doing it. When a city inspector has to go onto the ranch you can feel the fear as you sit in the car with him. That’s the goal anyway.”

Set to be as big as the Stranger Things LPs, this deluxe edition of the soundtrack to Wild Wild Country is gonna cure any post-viewing blues of those who have already binge-watched the entire series.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Guillotine Brocker Way 1:52 Buy
  2. 2 Fashionable Leather Shoes Brocker Way 1:00 Buy
  3. 3 Come Home Brocker Way 2:25 Buy
  4. 4 Life for Myself Brocker Way 2:32 Buy
  5. 5 Those of Us Who Were There Brocker Way 3:24 Buy
  6. 6 The New Man Brocker Way 2:04 Buy
  7. 7 High Desert Brocker Way 4:03 Buy
  8. 8 Be Grateful for This Beautiful Home Brocker Way 2:20 Buy
  9. 9 Church and State Brocker Way 2:13 Buy
  10. 10 An Adventure of My Life Brocker Way 6:22 Buy
  11. 11 Spies in Overalls Brocker Way 2:08 Buy
  12. 12 The Takeover Brocker Way 3:03 Buy
  13. 13 Chosen People Brocker Way 3:31 Buy
  14. 14 It Was a Town Brocker Way 2:49 Buy
  15. 15 The Burning Ghats Brocker Way 3:21 Buy

Western Vinyl


Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.