Item added to your cart.

Mo Kolours
Inner Symbols
Five Easy Pieces
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 22, 2018


Mo Kolours drops his third solo album ‘Inner Symbols’ for Five Easy Pieces. Created entirely on an Electro Harmonix looper using samples, live instrumentation and a Roland drum machine, the feel of the album crosses the sounds of improvised jazz and hip-hop with an always an on-point delivery. Much like his 22a crew mates Reginald Omas Mamode IV, Jeen Bassa, Henry Wu, Al Dobson Jr and Tenderlonious, Mo Kolours is forging a new way forward for the true to form soulful street sounds. But for a feel of the record, we will leave it to Mo Kolours himself to sum it up best: “Inner symbols is a musical path that begins within, and reveals itself outwardly, only to return to the INNER. Themes are; introspection, truth, history, family, mental nature of reality, recognizing positivity, greed, honesty, unity, love, ignorance, lust, and of-course DRUMS!”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 For Real 1:45 Buy
  2. 2 Mental Time Dub 1:16 Buy

    Mental Time Dub

  3. 3 Right Before my Eyes 2:49 Buy

    Right Before my Eyes

  4. 4 Without Strife 2:25 Buy

    Without Strife

  5. 5 Fade Away 3:07 Buy
  6. 6 Life 3:00 Buy
  7. 7 Real with You 2:48 Buy
  8. 8 Thanks and Praise 1:20 Buy

    Thanks and Praise

  9. 9 We People 4:11 Buy
  10. 10 My Love Medley 2:31 Buy

    My Love Medley

  11. 11 Inner Symbols 2:20 Buy
  12. 12 Go to Sleep 3:28 Buy
  13. 13 Push it Now 2:34 Buy
  14. 14 Sacred Drums 2:28 Buy

Mo Kolours

View More

Five Easy Pieces

View More


View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences