Item added to your basket:

Maike Zazie
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2018
Gift This Product

Pianist and experimental musician Maike Zazie releases Fragmente on 7K!, an imprint created as part of !K7 to home their neo-classical listing of musicians, which includes the likes of Luca D’Alberto and Martyn Heyne. Fragmente, already released previously as a limited run of fifty cassettes, all of which are now long out of stock on the artist’s bandcamp, demonstrates Zazie’s talent in the realms of sonic literature, a practice that the musician cites as useful to her intent to convey stories or narrative through sound. The unusual piano composition on ‘Mädchen Vom Anderen Stern’ is gentle at times, a blank canvas for Zazie to stretch her voice across, while at others it seems to conduct and construct the narrative in its own right.

Read More
  1. 1 Für T   Maike Zazie
  2. 2 Mädchen Vom Anderen Stern 8:45 Maike Zazie
  3. 3 Jeden Tag   Maike Zazie
  4. 4 Schweigen   Maike Zazie
  5. 5 Was Dennoch Fehlt   Maike Zazie
  6. 6 Komm   Maike Zazie
  7. 7 Von Drei Katzen Und Der Eule   Maike Zazie


View More 7K!

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.