Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Invada continue their series of Black Mirror soundtrack releases with the Alex Somers & Sigur Ros collaboration that scored season four episode ‘Hang The DJ’. The pair know each other well - Somers has been involved with more than half a dozen Sigur Ros releases prior to Hang The DJ - and this feeling of familiarity allows both parties to take daring risks here. As one might expect from a score for a show as brain-bending as Black Mirror, the music keeps tensions running high even in its more tranquil moments. This means that the standard Icelandic prettiness of the Sigur Ros sound - twinkling music boxes, expressive strings and so on - is often matched with jarring electronics. The record comes with a couple of tunes that never made it to the show.

Read More
  1. 1 All Mapped Out 0:59 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  2. 2 Sorry 1:27 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  3. 3 Hours, Days, Months 1:20 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  4. 4 Into Place 1:30 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  5. 5 Match 1:01 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  6. 6 Out There 1:35 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  7. 7 Sleeps 0:47 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  8. 8 See You 1:18 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  9. 9 Treasured 1:34 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
  10. 10 Ruined It 1:36 Alex Somers & Sigur Rós
Show All 18 Tracks


View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.