Item added to your cart.

Tulipa Moves
Safe Trip
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 15, 2018

Darling’s second EP for Young Marco’s Safe Trip is a lovely collection of tunes. While Tulipa Moves would probably self-identify as a Balearic record, the cuts here generally eschew typical house beats for twittering electro 808s. The gentle grooves of tunes like ‘Free Hand’ and ‘Pillow People’ also touch on bleep ‘n’ bass, Braindance, electro-funk and conga-house. This is the sort of stuff that wouldn’t sound out of place on Sheffield’s Central Processing Unit, though the melodic and harmonic treatment is far more Majorca than Steel City. That means gently pulsating basslines, warm keys and dinky pentatonic synth leads. Best enjoyed at sunset.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Estimu 5:43 Buy
  2. 2 Tulipa Moves 5:45 Buy
  3. 3 So Did We 5:47 Buy
  4. 4 Free Hand 5:03 Buy
  5. 5 The M Song 3:42 Buy
  6. 6 8 x Memory 5:10 Buy
  7. 7 Pillow People 5:25 Buy
  8. 8 Kiss the Glass 4:41 Buy

    Kiss the Glass


Safe Trip

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences