Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Social Sculpture
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 13, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


BleeD Records celebrate getting into double-figures by dropping their first compilation release. Social Sculpture sees the London label reacquainting themselves with some old faces as well as blooding new artists. Returning stars like Volte-Face and Rote (a collaboration between Volte-Face and Daniel Avery) unleash tense, potent blasts of techno - the latter’s ‘Shit Business’, with its airy held synth chord and pummelling drum pattern, is a highlight. Elsewhere Peder Mannerfelt makes himself comfortable in his new surroundings by turning in the droning industrialism of ‘Dig 6’, AWB’s ‘Nimh’ is an acidic electro-techno that wouldn’t sound out of place on CPU Records, and Refracted provides the most leftfield take with the aptly-named ‘Depth Charge’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Plus Four ++++ Volte-Face 5:51 Buy
  2. 2 Fish DJ Nobu 5:51 Buy
  3. 3 Transhancement Opuswerk 5:47 Buy
  4. 4 Depth Charge Refracted 5:51 Buy
  5. 5 Shit Business Rote 5:47 Buy
  6. 6 Doepfer Exercise BLNDR 5:13 Buy

    Doepfer Exercise

  7. 7 Dig 6 Peder Mannerfelt 5:51 Buy
  8. 8 Nimh AWB 7:18 Buy


View More

Industrial Techno

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences