Item added to your cart.

Children of Zeus
Travel Light
First Word Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 13, 2018


First Word Records (Darkhouse Family, Jon Phonics) drop the debut LP from Mancunian duo Children Of Zeus. Travel Light is an elegant, impassioned record that flits back and forth between neo-soul and conscious hip-hop styles. Some of the beats here are absolutely gorgeous - just try to resist the louche slopes of ‘The Story So Far…’ or ‘Slow Down’ - and the duo of Tyler Daley and Konny Kon match the instrumentals with honey-voiced singing and elegant, eloquent bars. There is a light To Pimp A Butterfly feel to some of the tracks here, particularly the squelchy harmonies of ‘All On You’, and this is pitched nicely against influences from the current European soul crop of Fatima, Zara McFarlane et al.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Story so Far... 4:48 Buy

    The Story so Far...

  2. 2 All on You featuring [ K S R ],DRS 3:24 Buy

    All on You featuring [ K S R ],DRS

  3. 3 360° 3:30 Buy
  4. 4 Slow Down 4:33 Buy
  5. 5 Hoodman2Manhood 2:58 Buy
  6. 6 Kintsugi 3:28 Buy
  7. 7 The Heart Beat 3:31 Buy
  8. 8 Fear Of a Flat Planet featuring LayFullStop 3:52 Buy

    Fear Of a Flat Planet featuring LayFullStop

  9. 9 Hard Work 3:27 Buy
  10. 10 Sling Shot Riddim featuring Terri Walker 2:58 Buy

    Sling Shot Riddim featuring Terri Walker

  11. 11 Respect Mine 2:37 Buy
  12. 12 Daddy's Car 3:24 Buy
  13. 13 Vibrations 8:04 Buy

Children of Zeus

View More

First Word Records

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences