Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Originally released in 2001 by Substractif (Alien8 Recordings), Kranky re-issues Tim Hecker’s debut album, Haunt Me, Haunt Me Do It Again. Hecker’s first foray into the minimal territory with which his oeuvre as a sound artist is now synonymous, Haunt Me utilises empty space, electronic guitar, piano and sounds generated from the artist’s laptop to conduct a record that lies somewhere between experimental, noise and ambient music. The title of busiest track on the LP, ‘The Work of Art in the Age of Cultural Overproduction’ derives from the name of a Walter Benjamin essay bearing an almost identical title (‘The Work of Art in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction’) and alludes to the depth of the album’s conception.

Read More
  1. 1 Music For Tundra (part 1) Tim Hecker 2:00
  2. 2 Music For Tundra (part 2) Tim Hecker 0:57
  3. 3 Music For Tundra (part 3) Tim Hecker 0:20
  4. 4 Arctic Lover's Rock (part 1) Tim Hecker 2:00
  5. 5 Arctic Lover's Rock (part 2) Tim Hecker 0:34
  6. 6 The Work Of Art In The Age Of Cultural Overproduction Tim Hecker 2:00
  7. 7 October (part 1) Tim Hecker 2:00
  8. 8 October (part 2) Tim Hecker 0:41
  9. 9 Ghost Writing (part 1) Tim Hecker 2:00
  10. 10 Ghost Writing (part 1) Tim Hecker 0:41
Show All 20 Tracks

Tim Hecker



Ambient and Modern Classical

Experimental and Noise

Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.