Item added to your cart.

Eternal Beams
Ocean Moon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 8, 2018


Gorgeous stuff from Seahawks here. The duo of John Tye and Pete Fowler have always had a knack for creating cerebral ambiences of uncommon beauty, but even by their standards Eternal Beams is a special LP. The first four tracks feature warm chords and little wisps of melody keening softly on grainy beds of sounds. Imagine bvdub trading in angst for transcendence then getting together with Boards Of Canada. In the record’s second half the pair’s sound is bolstered by the singular zither and vocal stylings of Laraaji. Please note that the CD runs to nine tracks while the vinyl release contains only seven.

Their last album ‘Escape Hatch’ described by Vice as a ‘modern masterpiece’ only hinted at the transcendent power of Seahawks music.

Eternal Beams goes ‘further’ to create a whole new harmonial experience.

  1. 1 Sweet Rain 2:00
  2. 2 Falling Waters 2:00
  3. 3 Golden Ghosts/Awake 2:00
  4. 4 Eternal Beams 2:00
  5. 5 Music For Dolphins & People (part 1 & 2 - Laraaji Voice & Zither) 2:00
  6. 6 Radiance Gateway (Laraaji Voice & Zither) 1:34
  7. 7 Rest In Peace (Laraaji Voice & Zither) 2:00
  8. 8 Ten Moons (Laraaji Voice & Zither) 2:00
  9. 9 Creation Tones (Laraaji Voice & Zither) 2:00


View More

Ocean Moon

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences