View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

  • Box Set, 4×LP + 2×Cassette

    • Bleep exclusive
    • Each 12" pressed on smoke/clear vinyl
    • Cassette of each album
    • Housed inside an embossed box
    • Designed by Alek Stark
    • Lacquer Mastering
    • One-time limited edition pressing
    • Only 15 copies available

    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product …

Fundamental Records presents a deluxe, collectors edition vinyl and cassette boxset of their most treasured and long out of print LPs from mysterious producer Patronen aka FAH. Containing the entire Patronen discography to date, this edition has been produced in a one time run of 50 copies to celebrate FAH's new album Future RX on Alek Stark's new Fundamental sub-imprint Mental Fun Records.

Originally carrying himself within the lineage of UR & Basic Channel, Patronen decided to keep his identity hidden until this day, creating a vacuum of speculation as to who was behind the project, questions were raised as to if the project could be a widely well-known producer in disguise or indeed a bedroom scientist who is concerned only about sound over substance.

Upon its release, Alek quotes saying: "Today I am still blind about who he really is but I have to say I don’t care, I love the music whoever he is…". Having spent some proper time with this, we can say the identity does not matter as the music within is near perfect, zig-zag analogue melodies and raw drum machines continuously rotating away to propel a truly otherworldly sound. Recorded on an all analogue array of gear (with that added authentic crunch and all!) Patronen's A B C D collects every single sound recorded by FAH under this cherished guise. A project that has gone onto be widely regarded as one of the most important releases from Alek Stark's deluxe imprint yet.

Carrying a surefire machine melancholy to it that sounds like a vintage dream jam between Carl Craig meets Danny Wolfers.

Read More
  1. 1 FLEDER 1:33 Patronen
  2. 2 STREUN 2:09 Patronen
  3. 3 ZUKUNFT FLUG 2:20 Patronen
  4. 4 HEIß 1 1:02 Patronen
  5. 5 LEBENS GEFÜHL 2:36 Patronen
  6. 6 ABSTAND 2:34 Patronen
  7. 7 GESCHEITERTE 2:54 Patronen
  8. 8 HEIß 2 1:04 Patronen
  9. 9 KARLSRUHE NACH BASEL 2:33 Patronen
  10. 10 LIEBST 2:13 Patronen
Show All 29 Tracks


Fundamental Records

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.