Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

The third LP from Mary Lattimore, released via Ghostly International (Tobacco, Dabrye), sees her expanding her sound far beyond her ever-present harp. Electric guitar, voice, piano, synth and more all crop up across the seven tracks that make up Hundreds Of Days. It is a testament to Lattimore’s compositional nous that these new instruments are incorporated tastefully, moving in and around her harp playing with delicacy. The luxurious arpeggios, runs and little clusters of notes she draws from her main instrument at times recalls post-minimalist composers like Arvo Part, while her expanded instrumental repertoire allows her to go further than she has previously. Case in point: the portentous, emotive ‘Their Faces Streaked With Light And Filled With Pity’, which contains an electric guitar part that could have been written by Explosions In The Sky or Earth.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 It Feels Like Floating 11:31 Mary Lattimore
  2. 2 Never Saw Him Again 7:30 Mary Lattimore Buy
  3. 3 Hello from the Edge of the Earth 3:34 Mary Lattimore Buy
  4. 4 Baltic Birch 9:32 Mary Lattimore Buy
  5. 5 Their Faces Streaked with Light and Filled with Pity 2:43 Mary Lattimore Buy
  6. 6 On the Day You Saw the Dead Whale 9:26 Mary Lattimore Buy
  7. 7 Wind Carries Seed (Bonus Track) 3:43 Mary Lattimore Buy

Mary Lattimore

Ghostly International

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.