Item added to your cart.

Tri Angle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 13, 2018


After three years in incubation, Lotic finally drops their debut LP via Tri Angle (Hanz, serpentwithfeet). Power is an extremely well-rounded album that builds on the deconstructionist viscera of EPs like Heterocetera while also offering tracks that are more beautiful than anything Lotic has done previously. The two cuts that bookend the record, for instance, are almost transcendentally gorgeous pieces of electronic gospel. Between these we get speaker-shaking futurism (‘Bulletproof’), tense sound-art vignettes (‘Fragility’) and near-industrial clubscapes (the title track). Lotic’s voice, whispering at one point and cooing the next, guides us through these eleven tracks.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Love and Light Lotic 4:18 Buy
  2. 2 Hunted Lotic 3:14 Buy
  3. 3 Bulletproof Lotic 3:24 Buy
  4. 4 Distribution of Care Lotic 3:48 Buy

    Distribution of Care

  5. 5 The Warp and the Weft Lotic 1:26 Buy

    The Warp and the Weft

  6. 6 Resilience Lotic 3:05 Buy
  7. 7 Fragility Lotic 3:24 Buy
  8. 8 Nerve Lotic 2:32 Buy
  9. 9 Heart (feat. Moro) Lotic feat. Moro 4:18 Buy

    Heart (feat. Moro)

  10. 10 Power Lotic 6:05 Buy
  11. 11 Solace Lotic 4:38 Buy


View More

Tri Angle

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences