Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

After a fair few years away, David Longstreth’s Dirty Projectors project returned in 2017 with a self-titled debut LP. We haven’t had to wait nearly as long for the follow-up - Lamp Lit Prose drops less than eighteen months on from the break-up opus that was Dirty Projectors. Longstreth has described this album as ‘the yin to the yang’ of its predecessor, and the likes of ‘I Feel Energy’ and ‘That’s A Lifestyle’ display a verve that’s a world away of the furrowed-brow sound of yore. However, the lines are more blurred when it comes to the music - Lamp Lit Prose successfully synthesises the leftfield r&b of the eponymous record with the post-rockish indie of triumphs like Bitte Orca. Empress Of, Syd, Rostam and more guests

Read More
  1. 1 Right Now (feat. Syd) 3:38 Dirty Projectors featuring Syd Buy
  2. 2 Break-Thru 3:47 Dirty Projectors Buy
  3. 3 That's A Lifestyle 4:23 Dirty Projectors Buy
  4. 4 I Feel Energy (feat. Amber Mark) 4:36 Dirty Projectors featuring Amber Mark Buy
  5. 5 Zombie Conqueror (feat. Empress Of) 3:45 Dirty Projectors featuring Empress Of Buy
  6. 6 Blue Bird 3:49 Dirty Projectors Buy
  7. 7 I Found It In U 3:27 Dirty Projectors Buy
  8. 8 What Is The Time 3:15 Dirty Projectors Buy
  9. 9 You're The One (feat. Robin Pecknold & Rostam) 2:18 Dirty Projectors featuring Robin Pecknold and Rostam Buy
  10. 10 (I Wanna) Feel It All (feat. Dear Nora) 4:22 Dirty Projectors featuring Dear Nora Buy

Dirty Projectors

View More Dirty Projectors

Domino Recording Co

View More Domino Recording Co

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.