Item added to your cart.

Hiroshi “Hiro” Kawaguchi
After Burner II (Original Game Soundtrack)
Data Discs
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 18, 2018
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Read More


    • Double 180g LP, cut at 45RPM and housed in a heavyweight single-pocket sleeve.
    • Included is a 250gsm foldout poster of the original artwork.
    • Opaque purple vinyl.

    In stock, shipping now.


Video game original soundtrack specialists Data Disc once again turn their attention to monolithic games corp SEGA. This time they dig up the score for arcade adventure After Burner II, a typical 8bit and electro-jazz-fusion-funk (your guess is as good as ours) hybrid composed by in-house programmer Hiroshi Kawaguchi. Fast tempos, crunchy drums, epic breakdowns and propulsive lead hooks all fight it out in that typically excitable arcade fashion. Who knows, if you were born at the right time this one might even transport you back there.

  1. 1 Maximum Power 0:29
  2. 2 Final Take Off 2:00
  3. 3 After Burner 2:00
  4. 4 City 202 0:25
  5. 5 Red Out 2:00
  6. 6 Super Stripe 0:57
  7. 7 After Burner (Melody version) 2:00
  8. 8 Final Take Off (SST Band, 1988) 2:00
  9. 9 After Burner (SST Band, 1988) 2:00
  10. 10 Maximum Power & Red Out (SST Band, 1988) 2:00
  11. 11 After Burner Medley (SEGA Sound Unit [H] 2007) 2:00

Data Discs

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences