Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Nervous System
Alien Jams
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 4, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Cassette purchases.


Alien Jams (Wilted Woman, Beatrice Dillon) have transplanted the strange, immersive sound world of their NTS show onto this seven-track cassette/download compilation. Nervous System is a record of electronic music that dictates its own terms to the listener, with the artists clearly not interested in compromising or toning down their aesthetic. IDM, computer music, noise and sound art are all genres invoked here, while the likes of ‘Maria No Raver’ by Ondness and Recsund’s ‘Sinetic’ almost make a play for the dancefloor. The music is all brought together by an indefinable, nervy quality that makes for strangely compulsive listening. Will appeal to fans of the shows of other NTS luminaries TTB, Gribs and Jhud.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 ... Rosen 3:54 Buy
  2. 2 109_Balfron_Tower xname 7:25 Buy


  3. 3 FX 128 F / CLAP 128 F / LEAD 2 F 128 / CLAP 128 F / FX 128 F rkss 4:09 Buy

    FX 128 F / CLAP 128 F / LEAD 2 F 128 / CLAP 128 F / FX 128 F

  4. 4 Maria No Raver Ondness 3:48 Buy

    Maria No Raver

  5. 5 idk demo acolytes & alobhe 4:14 Buy
  6. 6 Faun z zimnymi różkami FOQL 6:45 Buy

    Faun z zimnymi różkami

  7. 7 Sinetic Recsund 3:16 Buy

Alien Jams

View More

Experimental House and Techno

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences