Item added to your cart.

Lorenzo BITW
Love Junction
Friends of Friends
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 22, 2018


After limbering up with the drops of his Kanaan and Chasing EPs earlier in 2018, Lorenzo BITW brings out his debut full-length via Friends Of Friends (Shlohmo, Groundislava). The Roman producer demonstrates a great knack for synthesising European, sub-Saharan African and Caribbean club and pop styles on Love Junction. Everything from Batida to Afrobeats to Soca to South African House shows up across these eleven tracks, and guest vocalists including Nawtyboi Tattoo and Kwam each bring their own unique flavour to the party. Lorenzo’s productions have a nice snappy feel to them and are richly melodic. Overall this is a fun, fresh album that never sounds like it’s trying too hard.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Kanaan Lorenzo BITW feat. rAHHH 3:31 Buy
  2. 2 Hello! Lorenzo BITW feat. Nawtyboi Tattoo 3:10 Buy
  3. 3 Calliope Lorenzo BITW 3:23 Buy
  4. 4 Chasing Lorenzo BITW feat. Chikaya 3:47 Buy
  5. 5 Rio Grande Lorenzo BITW 4:03 Buy
  6. 6 Clearing My Mind Lorenzo BITW feat. 45DIBOSS 3:15 Buy

    Clearing My Mind

  7. 7 Love Junction Lorenzo BITW 4:47 Buy
  8. 8 Come Over Lorenzo BITW feat. Lamisi & Nawtyboi Tattoo 2:44 Buy
  9. 9 Goo Lorenzo BITW feat. Kwam 4:09 Buy
  10. 10 Lips & Bones Lorenzo BITW 2:59 Buy
  11. 11 Komole Lorenzo BITW feat. Magugu 3:52 Buy

Lorenzo BITW

Friends of Friends

View More

Kuduro / Cumbia / Gqom / Hybrid

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences