Item added to your basket:

Chairs Missing
Chairs Missing
Pink Flag
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2018
Gift This Product

While Pink Flag may be the Wire album that crops up in the best-of lists, the group’s sophomore LP is arguably an even more impressive statement. 1978’s Chairs Missing took the best of Wire’s trailblazing debut - jagged-edge guitar playing, yelped vocals, a leftfield ear for melody - and added some daring choices of instrumentation. Along with the following 154, Chairs Missing forms one of post-punk’s defining triumvirates of albums. This edition has been remastered from the original tapes, while the ‘album bundle’ version of the CD is a triple-threat that comes packed with demos and B-sides as well as an informative booklet.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Practice Makes Perfect 0:30 Wire
  2. 2 French Film Blurred 0:30 Wire
  3. 3 Another The Letter 0:30 Wire
  4. 4 Men 2nd 0:30 Wire
  5. 5 Marooned 0:30 Wire
  6. 6 Sand In My Joints 0:30 Wire
  7. 7 Begin Sucked In Again 0:30 Wire
  8. 8 Heartbeat 0:30 Wire
  9. 9 Mercy 0:30 Wire
  10. 10 Outdoor Miner 0:30 Wire
  11. 11 I Am The Fly 0:30 Wire
  12. 12 I Feel Mysterious Today 0:30 Wire
  13. 13 From The Nursery 0:30 Wire
  14. 14 Used To 0:30 Wire
  15. 15 Too Late 0:30 Wire


Wire Merchandise


View More: 1970s

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More: Minimal Wave and Post-punk
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close