Item added to your cart.

Oren Ambarchi / Kassel Jaeger / James Rushford
Face Time
Black Truffle
Catalogue Number
Black Truffle 038
Release Date
June 1, 2018


The sonic explorers at Black Truffle (Jim O’Rourke, Keiji Haino) release the second collaborative effort by Oren Ambarchi, Kassel Jaeger and James Rushford. Face Time is a curious, eerie work split into two parts which both run to a full side of vinyl. The trio draw from a wide-cast net in the make-up of their sound. Across this forty-odd minutes of music can be heard influence from the dub techno of Basic Channel and Rhythm & Sound, techniques borrowed from found sound and music concrete, electroacoustic composition and dark, droning ambiences. One of the most prominent and unique features of their music is their appropriation of animal calls, manipulating them from anything to shrill bleating loops to tranquil low hums.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Face 19:51
  2. 2 Face Time 19:09

Black Truffle

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences