Item added to your basket:

Ley Lines
Emma-Jean Thackray
Ley Lines
The Vinyl Factory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2018
Gift This Product

A highly impressive effort from young upstart Emma-Jean Thackray here. Part of the same fresh London jazz scene that has spawned the likes of Ezra Collective and Joe Armon-Jones, Thackray’s exceptional compositional ability and instrumental technique combine on Ley Lines. The eight tracks of this mini-LP were laid down by Thackray alone in her home studio - that means all of the drums, all of the bass, and all of the synths as well as Thackray’s turns on her principal instrument of the trumpet. Comparisons to Madlib’s celebrated Yesterday’s New Quintet project have been free-flowing, and on the showing of Ley Lines they are more than justified.

Read More
  1. 1 Make Do 4:19 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  2. 2 Howley 1:59 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  3. 3 Red Bush 4:12 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  4. 4 Catford Bridge 1:30 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  5. 5 Ley Lines 4:45 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  6. 6 Rain Dance 0:42 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  7. 7 The End 2:12 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy
  8. 8 Outro 1:18 Emma-Jean Thackray Buy

The Vinyl Factory

View More: The Vinyl Factory


View More: Jazz
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.