Item added to your basket.

Lost In Shadows
Ashley Paul
Lost In Shadows
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2018
Gift This Product

We were first introduced to the work of Ashley Paul at the ever wonderful Counterflows festival up in Glasgow. She delivered one of the highlights of the weekend with her collaboration with mastering engineer Rashad Becker and sound artist/radio producer Mark Vernon. On Lost In Shadows she explores the theme of motherhood through her typical avant-garde vocal approach (think Carla Bozulich/Evangelista) and a range of intriguing instrumentation. There’s something immediately captivating about the music of Ashley Paul despite her deliberate attempt to juxtapose tonality in favour of ‘uneasy’ listening. Really recommending this one!

Read More
  1. 1 Blanquita Ashley Paul 0:48
  2. 2 Reflection Ashley Paul 1:07
  3. 3 Bounce Bounce Ashley Paul 2:00
  4. 4 Night Howl Ashley Paul 2:00
  5. 5 The Between Ashley Paul 0:17
  6. 6 Breathless Air Ashley Paul 2:00
  7. 7 Frayed Dreams Ashley Paul 1:17
  8. 8 What Happens Ashley Paul 0:33
  9. 9 Two Ships Ashley Paul 2:00
  10. 10 Delirium Ashley Paul 1:17
  11. 11 Broken Limbs Ashley Paul 2:00

Ashley Paul


Experimental and Noise

Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.