Item added to your basket:

In Permanence EP
Haleek Maul
In Permanence EP
Lex Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2018
Gift This Product
Read More

Bajan-Brooklynite Haleek Maul announces his debut release on Lex Records the In Permanence EP. Born in Brooklyn, New York, 21-year-old rapper, singer and producer Haleek Maul was sent to the tropical island of Barbados at a young age to attend school and be raised outside the city. Inspired by the sounds that filled his childhood environment, he began creating music while in secondary school, and what started off as innocent rhyming and mimicry of his favourite artists became an obsession which led him to pursue production and greater musical exploration. Formative influences on his style include Vybz Kartel, Damon Albarn, Aphex Twin, Tricky, Crystal Castles and Kanye West, as well as visual artists like Araki, Kenneth Anger and Chris Cunningham. Haleek Maul first surfaced in 2012 aged just 16 with the Oxyconteen EP. An album with Chicago production duo Supreme Cuts titled Chrome Lips followed, plus collaborations with Ryan Hemsworth, Le1f, Black Noise and others. After a short hiatus in order to complete his studies, Maul now 21-years-old has been back in the studio and will be releasing his first EP on Lex

Read More
  1. 1 Intro (Feat. Saul Williams) 1:30 Haleek Maul Buy
  2. 2 Blessai 3:06 Haleek Maul Buy
  3. 3 Moodring 3:22 Haleek Maul Buy
  4. 4 Clue (Feat. Embaci) 3:06 Haleek Maul Buy
  5. 5 Heartbeat 3:04 Haleek Maul Buy
  6. 6 Ups 2:19 Haleek Maul Buy
  7. 7 Critical Mass (Feat. Embaci) 3:34 Haleek Maul Buy

Lex Records

View More: Lex Records

Hip Hop

View More: Hip Hop

Coloured Vinyl

View More: Coloured Vinyl
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close