Item added to your cart.

Huerco S.
Opal Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2016


Huerco S.’s Untitled EP gets another reissue, and it is the sort of record that bears repeating. Initially released in 2012, the four tracks here contain the DNA of several important records that would drop in subsequent years. Ghettoville by Actress, Circuitous by Afrikan Sciences and the ‘lo-fi house sound’ favoured by the likes of Mall Grab and DJ Seinfeld all owe a debt to S. for what he did on this EP. On the first three entries, S. abstracts the traditional composite elements of deep house - evocative spoken-word loops, long high pedal notes, dub-inspired basslines - until they begin to spiral away from each other and create a new sound entirely. The closing, near-twenty-minute-long ‘Untitled’ is a masterful piece of stargazing synthesiser ambience.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Press On (Ruff Rub) (Ruff Rub) 5:52 Buy

    Press On (Ruff Rub) (Ruff Rub)

  2. 2 Elma (Ruff Rub) (Ruff Rub) 6:39 Buy

    Elma (Ruff Rub) (Ruff Rub)

  3. 3 Hiromis Theme 4:09 Buy
  4. 4 Untitled 19:49 Buy

Huerco S.

Opal Tapes

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences