Item added to your cart.

Mark Fisher
K-Punk: The Collected and Unpublished Writings of Mark Fisher (2004-2016)
Release Date
November 15, 2018

Press Release

A comprehensive collection of the writings of Mark Fisher (1968-2017), whose work defined critical writing for a generation.

The final publication of the late Mark Fisher's work, one of the greatest and most influential critical writers of the last two decades and author of Capitalist Realism A comprehensive collection of Fisher's writing, which also includes the unfinished introduction to his final and unpublished work, Acid Communism , as well as an unpublished essay on the 2016 US election. Spans a breadth of topics, and so will appeal to readers interested in a range of subjects, including politics, philosophy, film, music, literature, and television. Includes a foreword by renowned music writer Simon Reynolds, author of Retromania and Rip It Up and Start Again .

SYNOPSIS: Edited by Darren Ambrose and with a foreword by Simon Reynolds, this comprehensive collection brings together the work of acclaimed blogger, writer, political activist and lecturer Mark Fisher (aka k-punk). Covering the period 2004 – 2016, the collection will include some of the best writings from his seminal blog k-punk; a selection of his brilliantly insightful film, television and music reviews; his key writings on politics, activism, precarity, hauntology, mental health and popular modernism for numerous websites and magazines; his final unfinished introduction to his planned work on “Acid Communism”; and a number of important interviews from the last decade.

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences