Item added to your cart.

Abdul Qadim Haqq
The Book of Drexciya Vol. 2
Third Earth Visual Arts
Release Date
July 23, 2021

Detroit graphic designer and key figure in the visual aesthetic of the city’s electronic music Abdul Qadim Haqq pens the second volume of tales of Drexciya, a kingdom of underwater beings born from mothers thrown from slave ships during the Transatlantic crossing. Inspired by the world-building electronic music of Detroit techno innovators James Stinson and Gerald Donald aka Drexciya, the concepts and stories of the music are brought to life by Haqq, who crafts an expansive work that is part anime-inspired narrative, part Afrofuturist mythology and part vital social commentary. The Book of Drexciya Vol. 2 furthers the story of the Drexciyans’ first leader across 5 new stories.

We continue to learn about the Drexciyans and their first leader, Drexaha. 5 stories just like the Book of Drexciya, Volume One.

  1. Drexaha learns the art of war
  2. Time to R.E.S.T. my children
  3. Raid on slave ship 001
  4. The wedding of Drexaha and Ociya
  5. X205 vs. the Mutant Gillmen"
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences